height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">

Professional Development

Chair: Karin Baron
Vice-Chair: Diana Saucedo
Board Liaison: Michele Sullivan
Identify and discuss issues related to professional development in chemical hazard communication. Present professional development courses in conjunction with Spring and Fall meetings. Make recommendations for activities or programs to provide increased development opportunities.

Committee Resources:

List of SCHC Professional Development Courses

Submit a course proposal!

Spring-Fall Meeting Course Proposal Form
Webinar Proposal Form
Distance Learning Course Proposal Form

Professional Development Recognition Awards

SCHC Travel Information

Committee Members (updated October 2018)

  • Atanu Das
  • Bernie Lindquist
  • Carrie Decatur
  • Cheryl Sykora
  • David Burrell
  • Diana Saucedo
  • Erin Ryan
  • Janice Konigsford
  • Jasjit Sarang


  • Karin Baron
  • Kate Sullivan
  • Michele Sullivan
  • Nathan Williams
  • Nicole Scripter
  • Paul Brigandi
  • Robert Skoglund